Prière: Semaine du 12 septembre 2021

Juge juste de toute la terre, tu vois tout et tu pèses nos coeurs. Les péchés que nous répétons chaque jour sont devant toi. Si tu n’étais pas aussi miséricordieux, ce fait nous mènerait au désespoir, car il est impossible de t’échapper. Ô Dieu compatissant, lent à la colère et riche en bonté, pardonne-nous ! Chaque jour est pour nous un échec. Chaque jour est pour nous une occasion de grâce. Ne nous abandonne pas à nos tentations, mais transforme-nous. Remplace nos désirs désordonnés par la soif du Dieu éternel. Au nom du Père et du Fils et du Saint-Esprit. Continuer la lecture Prière: Semaine du 12 septembre 2021

Prière: Semaine du 5 septembre 2021

Berger de nos coeurs, poursuis-nous et ne nous oublie pas. Comme des brebis, nous errons à travers la vie et nous sommes en danger de nous perdre sur un chemin inconnu, de tomber soudainement dans une fosse, ou d’être mangés par les bêtes sauvages. Ce sont des images, mais la vérité est tout aussi dangereuse. Nous sommes naïfs, et même tortueux, et nous avons besoin de ta sagesse. Nous sommes faibles et avons besoin de ton secours. Nés sans Dieu dans ce monde, nous avons besoin de l’amour de Jésus qui vient nous sauver et nous transformer. Amen.

Prière: Semaine du 29 août 2021

Père tout puissant, Dieu d’Abraham, d’Isaac et de Jacob, donne nous les oreilles pour entendre la Parole que tu as révélée pour nous. Devant nous, tu as placé deux chemins : le chemin de l’obstination de notre coeur et le chemin de la vie. Ta Parole n’est pas loin – merci Dieu ! Elle est près de nous. Mais nous devons l’écouter et la mettre en pratique. Comment faire ? Comment nous détourner des idoles de nos coeurs ? Il nous faut ton amour, l’amour que Jésus exemplifie par son obéissance jusqu’à la mort. Transforme-nous, Seigneur, pour que nous puissions Continuer la lecture Prière: Semaine du 29 août 2021

Prière: Semaine du 22 août 2021

Seigneur, tu es plus grand que les politiciens de la terre, plus grand que les dieux des nations, plus grand que notre science et notre culture. Tu es entièrement autre. Tu dépasses notre compréhension. C’est pourquoi tu nous as révélé ton caractère par l’entremise des prophètes et en devenant un homme, Jésus-Christ. C’est pourquoi tu nous défends de te servir à notre façon. Guide-nous, Seigneur, par ton Esprit et à travers ta Parole à mieux te connaître et à mieux te servir. Produis en nous ta propre sainteté pour que nos voisins voient comment tu es grand et juste et Continuer la lecture Prière: Semaine du 22 août 2021

Prayer: Week of September 12, 2021

Righteous Judge of all the earth, You see everything and You weight our hearts. The sins that we repeat every day are there before you. If You were not also gracious, this fact would lead us into despair, for it is impossible to escape You. O compassionate God, slow to anger, and rich in steadfast love, forgive us! Every day is a for us a failure. Every day is for us an occasion for grace. Do not abandon us to our temptations, but transform us. Replace our disordered desires with a thirst for the eternal God. In the name of Continue reading Prayer: Week of September 12, 2021

Prayer: Week of September 5, 2021

Shepherd of our hearts, pursue us and do not forget us. Like sheep, we go astray throughout this life and we are in danger of losing ourselves on some unknown path, of falling suddenly into a pit, and of being devoured by savage beasts. These are but images, but the reality is just as dangerous. We are naive, even twisted, and we need Your wisdom. We are feeble and we need Your deliverance. Born into this world without God, we need the love of Jesus that comes to save us and transform us. Amen.

Prayer: Week of August 29, 2021

Father Almighty, God of Abraham, Isaac, and Jacob, give us ears to hear the Word that You have revealed for us. At our feet, You have placed two paths: the path of our own obstinate hearts and the path of life. Your Word is not far off – thank you God! It is near to us. But we must listen to it and put it into practice. How can we do it? How can we turn away from the idols of our hearts? We need Your love, the love that Jesus has modelled for us by His obedience unto death. Continue reading Prayer: Week of August 29, 2021

Prayer: Week of August 22, 2021

Lord, You are greater than the politicians of this earth, greater than the gods of the nations, greater than our science and our culture. You are wholly other. You are beyond our understanding. That is why You have revealed Your character through the prophets and by becoming a man, Jesus Christ. That is why you forbid us from serving You in our own way. Guide us, Lord, by Your Spirit and through Your Word, that we may better know You and serve You. Produce in us Your very own holiness so that our neighbours may see how great and just Continue reading Prayer: Week of August 22, 2021

Prayer: Week of August 15, 2021

Creator of all things, in the beginning You were there, and nothing at all that exists can possibly exist apart from You. You reign over all the earth, all the galaxies, and all the spirits. You keep watch over everything, and nothing escapes You. The entire history of the world is in Your hands; all of creation is firm, even if things appear otherwise to us, and even if the end appears to have found us out. Lord, shore up our fearful heart. We believe, only help our unbelief. Give us the courage to undertake Your will again today, and Continue reading Prayer: Week of August 15, 2021